Community Health Education Complex (CHEC)

Contact Us
For more contact information please visit our Meet the Staff page
Aerobics Ext. 8328
Aquatics Ext. 8504
Front Desk Ext. 8502

Holiday and Intersession Hours

The John A. Logan College Community Health Education Complex is a fitness facility which includes both an Aerobic & Weight Training Center and an Aquatic Center. The Community Health Education Complex is available to students, faculty and the community. All users of the facility enroll in the class(s) of their choice through the admissions office. The Community Health Education Complex is provided to promote Health and wellness to the community. There are a variety of courses offered such as Beginning Weight Training, or Weight Training & Aquacise, and many more. Come in and see for yourself.

Summer 2014, Orientation Hours
(CHEC, Room J102):
Days Hours
Orientations take place at the CHEC building in room J224. All new students enrolling in a class that has a Community Health Education Complex orientation session as a requirement must attend one of the following sessions prior to being allowed to use the facilities. No student will be permitted to use the facility without proper orientation for designated classes. Each session begins promptly at the scheduled time, lasting approximately one hour. Latecomers will not be admitted to the session.
Monday, June 9 9 am, Noon, and 6 pm
Tuesday, June 10 10 am & 11 am
Wednesday, June 11 1 am & Noon
Thursday, June 12 4 pm & 5 pm
Saturday, June 14 9 am
Monday, June 16 6 pm
Wednesday, June 18 9 am
Thursday, June 26 11 am
Saturday, July 5 9 am
Wednesday, July 9 6 pm
Spring 2014, Orientation Hours
(Bldg. J, Room J224 – upstairs; use West Entrance):
Days Hours
Orientations take place at the CHEC building in room J224. All new students enrolling in a class that has a Community Health Education Complex orientation session as a requirement must attend one of the following sessions prior to being allowed to use the facilities. No student will be permitted to use the facility without proper orientation for designated classes. Each session begins promptly at the scheduled time, lasting approximately one hour. Latecomers will not be admitted to the session.
January 13 (Monday) 9:00 a.m.
January 14 (Tuesday) 1:00 p.m.
January 15 (Wednesday) 1:00 p.m.
January 16 (Thursday) 6:00 p.m.
January 17 (Friday) 11:00 a.m.
January 18 (Saturday) 9:00 a.m.
January 23 (Thursday) 10:00 a.m.
February 4 (Tuesday) 1:00 p.m.
February 13 (Thursday) 10:00 a.m.
February 15 (Saturday) 9:00 a.m.
February 25 (Tuesday) 6:00 p.m.
March 17 (Monday) 9:00 a.m.
March 18 (Tuesday) 6:00 p.m.
March 22 (Saturday) 10:00 a.m.
April 10 (Thursday) 1:00 p.m.
April 22 (Tuesday) 6:00 p.m.